Uncategorized

Random Unfinished Drafts.

At this point I should clean out my draft folder. Here are all of the half-thoughts I’ve had over the past year. I’d like to say I have more, but those were so fleeting that they did not even make it to a forgotten web draft. Here you go. 

I’m sitting accross from an inspirational decoration that I bought that reads, “Believe you can and you will”. Yet, I am riddled with elf dobut. I have been feigning confidence for a week and I am afraid that l misjudged things.

I want to say it is simply me thinking being negative is more rational.

We interact with nouns every day. The tangible and the intangible. Person, Places, and things. Our strongest and most meaningful relationships are with the “Person” variety. If you are lucky you will come across a person who feels like a place.

 

This is going to be a pointless rambling; a lazy essay about truth.

My brain tends to wander; it idles on random concepts, and jumps to the next and continues this cycle endlessly. Usually, it does so in circles. The same concepts come up, and my mind just makes sure that everything is in order. Yesterday, it came to my attention that I think differently about truth.

Telling the truth is important. It is a grade school statement, but I do believe people should do their best to live in truth. However, I do not believe we are necessarily entitled to the truth.

The truth can be misleading. It is not the truth itself that is misleading, it is how it is applied. The truth is telling of the past but not necessarily the present, or the future. Knowing what has happened only tells us the past, and can not be used for deciphering the present or the future. To rephrase, it could be used to decipher the present or the future, but human beings are not qualified for this application.

Naturally, bias and suggestions come into play. There is always a favored outcome which is wholly dependent on the mood of the deciding individual.  The past/truth is too likely to be manipulated to be dependable.

I do not think we are entitled to the truth. Especially, another person’s “truth”. Often we use the truth to determine someones future actions, or to determine their quality or worth. This is unfair. The only truth we can comprehend is one that is complete. The completeness is the past. Following this train thought, the only way a person can be properly assessed is when they are dead. People change, some not drastically enough. But people change. We often judge individuals on their short comings, and use those to decipher the amount of “good” or quality in a person. There are thousands of reasons why this is wrong, or

Leave a Reply

