101 in 1001 · thoughts

Time to change that 101.

It is crazy to think how much has changed in the past month, three months, a year?

The things I wanted then are not really what I want now; which is a very new feelings for me.

When the military enters your life so many things change. Sometimes it feels like I am the one that signed the contract. I have learned to see things differently. I have slowly been revaluing different items in my life.

I learned that I have grossly miscalculated the importance of speaking with him everyday. I didn’t know driving to the gas station had any value. Now I do.

I want more things to change. I’m tired of living in a room that I grew up in and I’m tired of pure silence and boxing up his clothes.

Time only moves forward. For that I am thankful.

Leave a Reply

