thoughts

It’s not the coffee

I lay here awake, 90 minutes after my bedtime, blaming my insomnia on a cup of coffee. Now the coffee is responsible for the energy I have and even the restlessness but th reason I am up is for my thoughts. There are hundreds of  thousands of them buzzing like hornets stinging any part of me that is close to sleep. I find my anxieties are the loudest followed by hopes, and thirdly the the thought “why aren’t I asleep”. I guess the coffee feeds these thoughts but without them my eyes would be closed. But here we are.  

 

One thought on “It’s not the coffee

Leave a Reply

