poetry

Gall Bladder Poem?

The Tale of the Vindictive Organ

You left me, oh great one, when I needed you most

No longer will I know the joys of buttered toast

Do you remember where you used to be?

Next to my stomach,right here, inside me.

Vile little creature functioning at 2.5 percent

I’d be lying if I said what we had was time well spent.

Your slimy exterior matches your corruptions inside

For I only keep organs in which I can confide.

I had to be rid of such a malevolent disgrace

Leaving scars on my stomach, thankfully not on my face

But the scars you left me run much deeper than that

Deeper then tissues and other assorted fats

Now thanks to you gall bladder I’m left with a void

Why couldn’t you work why did you have to annoy

I would have kept you if you processed your bile

Or even if you worked every once in a while

You attacked my stomach like a ravenous beast

I think it’s fair to say you deserve to be deceased

Now your limp body is floating in a jar

Now that I think about it maybe that is to far

We had some good times, well mostly bad

My scars will remind me of those few good times we did have.

My scars will remind me of those few good times we did have.

Leave a Reply

